Incorporating Comet Cycling Club Crescent Wheelers University Cycling Club



UNDER CTT REGULATIONS

The Lea Valley Cycling Club



CRESCENT SOLOS & TANDEMS 30 Mile Time Trial Result Sheet

Sunday 25th September 2016 at 8am COURSE E1/30

Incorporating ECCA Championship 30 Cup a SPOCO SE Group 2 and 32nd Association BAR event

Timekeeper Michael Keen Asst. Timekeeper Frida Wezel Event secretary

Mark Freeman

Not only was the course record broken once but twice. First Richard Price from London Phoenix CC broke Colin Ward's course record set last year in a time of 01:04:31, then Colin Ward from Essex Roads CC came back and broke the newly set record with 01:02:33. Despite the earlier rain conditions were very favourable with a number of very fast times. Well done to Mary Bower of Chelmer CC setting the best women's time of 01:16:55 and Bradley Osborne of Becontree Wheelers CC who set a great Junior time of 01:19:29.

Thank you to all Timekeepers, Marshall's and helpers from the Lea Valley Cycle Club, for their contribution on the day.

Michael Keen

Frida Wesel

Jo Munford

Chris Pollard

Ian Taylor

Ian Bailey

John Summerhayes

Stan Broome

Les Methven

Don Keen

Gloria Keen

Ken Bacon

Trevor Whittock

David Veitch

Event HQ: Lea Valley CC Race HQ, North Hall Lane, Ugley. CM22 6JD OS Map 167 G.R. 526294

Prom	oted	for and beh	nalf of Cycling T	ime Trials (CTT) under their rules an	d regulations	29	39	james	bromley	Veteran	Becontree Wheelers	01:21:19
Tandems								20	Dominic	Ross	Veteran	Finsbury Park CC	01:21:19
Pos	No	Name		Club	1	Race Time	30 31	18	Julius	Reeves	Veteran	CC London	01:21:35
1	67	Cathy	Wood	Chelmer	CC	01:20:12	32	17	Patrick	Osborne	Veteran	Becontree Wheelers	01.21.40
		Tim	Wood									CC	01:22:06
Solos							33	49	Will	Hedden	Senior	Crest CC	01:22:32
1	65	Colin	Ward	Senior	Essex Roads CC	01:02:33	34	1	Neil	Davies	Senior	Lea Valley CC	01:22:54
2	35	Richard	Price	Senior	London Phoenix CC	01:04:31	35	64	Emily	Wood	Senior	Chelmer CC	01:23:33
3	62	Chris	Thomas	Veteran	East London Velo	01:04:31	36	24	Colin	Doe	Veteran	Ford CC	01:23:44
4	53	Jack	Steven	Senior	East London Velo	01:07:41	37	13	Tony	Capon	Veteran	Becontree Wheelers	01.24.17
5	45	Andy	Stuart	Veteran	Velo Club St Raphael		38	29	Antonio	Paolino	Veteran	CC Essex Roads CC	01:24:17
6	56	, Niall	Digby	Veteran	Sigma Sport.co.uk	01:08:17 01:09:50	39	4	Mark	Freeman	Veteran	Lea Valley CC	01:28:43
7	52	Graham	Painter Painter	Veteran	Chelmer CC		40	59	Robin	Johnson	Veteran	, Brighton Mitre CC	01:31:15
8	43	Owen	Wilkins	Veteran	London Phoenix CC	01:09:59	41	19	Honor	Wood	Veteran	Chelmer CC	01:33:51
9	11	Duncan	Gilbert	Veteran	Chelmer CC	01:10:14	42	9	Richard	Pimlott	Veteran	Finsbury Park CC	01:36:13
10	61	Alister	Campbell	Senior	Eagle Road Club	01:10:34		8	James	Hodges	Senior	Lea Valley CC	01:37:36 DNS
11	51	Colin	Lewin	Veteran	Veloschils Interbike	01:10:40 RT 01:11:10		12	Rehman	Haroon	Senior	Chelmer CC	DNS
12	10	Ralph	Mullan	Veteran	Shaftesbury CC	01:11:19		14	Tom	Bishop	Senior	Cambridge University	DNS
13	50	Darren	Bigmore	Veteran	Glendene CC	01:11:34						cc	
14	36	Richard	Hutt	Veteran	Harp RC	01:12:33		15	Grant	Orsborn	Veteran	Icknield RC	DNS
15	66	Noah	Knock	Veteran	Victoria-Ciclos.com C	01:13:09 C 01:13:00		16	Julia	Freeman	Veteran	Easterley Road Club	DNS
16	21	Sam	Wightman	Senior	Chelmer CC	01:13:09		23	Simon	Constable	Senior	Basildon CC	DNS
17	22	Nick	White	Veteran	East London Velo	01:13:17		25	Neil	Hornett	Senior	PMR @ Toachim House	DNS
18	42	Jeremy	Greenwood	Veteran	Finsbury Park CC	01:13:33		26	Nick	Candy	Juvenile	North Road CC	DN5
19	7	Ian	Heather	Veteran	Shaftesbury CC	01:13:42		27	Ian	Damant	Veteran	Becontree Wheelers	DNS
20	, 5	Dominic	Bray	Veteran	Finsbury Park CC	01:13:45		28	Nick	Sexton	Senior	CC Islington Cycling Club	DNS
21	31	Andrew	Page	Veteran	Team Vision Racing -	01:14:40		30	Richard	May	Veteran	Islington Cycling Club	DNS
	01	7 mar ew	ruge	vereran	Silverhook	01:15:25		32	Alexander	Ratter	Veteran	Maldon & District CC	DNS
22	37	Paul	Donegan	Veteran	Chelmer CC	01:15:47		33	Daniel	Duggan	Senior	Icknield RC	DNS
23	46	Mary	Bower	Senior	Chelmer CC	01:16:55		34	Sarah	Croucher	Senior	Eagle Road Club	DNS
24	6	Peter	Tibbitts	Veteran	Ford CC	01:17:07		38	Peter	Anstey	Veteran	Welwyn Whs	DNS
25	2	Graham	Pepperdine	Veteran	Verulam CC	01:18:09		40	James	Rush	Veteran	CC Sudbury	DNS
26	47	Andrew	Beaman	Veteran	Victoria-Ciclos.com C			41	Matthew	Saunders	Senior	Team Vision Racing -	DNS
27	58	Bradley	Osborne	Junior	Becontree Wheelers			71	Maillew	Juniuel 3	Jenior.	Silverhook	UNJ
28	3	Chris	Parker	Senior	CC Velo Park Tuesday Te	01:19:29		44	Dan	Carter	Veteran	Essex Roads CC	DNS
20	J	CIII IS	i ui nei	Jemor	Club	01:19:38		48	Stephen	Owens	Senior	St Neots CC	DNS

54	David	McCarthy	Veteran	Lea Valley CC	DNS
55	Terry	Garlinge	Veteran	East London Velo	DNS
57	Alex	Smith	Senior	Maldon & District CC	DNS
60	Ian	Turner	Senior	St Neots CC	DNS
63	Max	Curle	Senior	Becontree Wheelers	DNS

AWARDS

Crescent 30 Trophy

Colin Ward (to be held for one year and two complimentary tickets for the Lea Valley CC dinner TBC)

Prize Money

Men Women

Colin Ward Mary Bower

 1^{st} £40 1^{st} £40

Richard Price Emily Wood

2nd £25 2nd £25

Chris Thomas Honor Wood

£20 3rd £20

Jack Steven

4th £10

Andy Stuart

5th £5

Niall Digby

6th £5

1st Tandem £10 per machine

Cathy and Tim Wood