Course Start (o/s 515276) CTT Rules 4.8 apply

START on B1383 where the dropped curb ends at the northern edge of track leading to Bollington Hall, in line with public bridleway signpost. Proceed north on B1383, through Newport, Littlebury and Great Chesterford to junction with A1301. Turn left at roundabout (11.1m) and straight across the next two roundabouts, passing under the A11 flyover. Take second exit at Hinxton Hall roundabout and continue along A1301 to Sawston roundabout at junction with A505 (13.4m). Turn left onto A505 and continue straight over new roundabout to turn at interchange roundabout with M11(15.4m). Retrace to Sawston roundabout, USING GREAT CARE when taking third exit onto A1301 and continue to roundabout at junction with B1383 (19.75m)(M). Take second exit onto B1383 and retrace to FINISH at paint mark at first drain, 20 yards north of lane situated beside Chequers PH.

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters recommend the use of flashing rear light whilst competing

LOCAL REGULATIONS

4.8.2, No U Turns allowed within sight of start or finish. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and further disciplinary action by London East District.

Be aware of the new roundabout just north of Newport

You are welcome to use the facilities at the HQ for changing, showers and eating bacon butties!! If you wish to stay at the HQ the night before the event, please contact the event secretary.

Your Number and the Signing On Sheet will be available at the HQ

WARNING HINXTON RAB

There have been a number of accidents to riders at Hinxton RAB, which is the 4th one you will come to on the way out. The RAB is offset so that on the way out the turn out of the RAB is somewhat severe and riders have been caught out, clipping the kerb when exiting the RAB. PLEASE EXERCISE CAUTION Incorporating Comet Cycling Club Crescent Wheelers University Cycling Club



The Lea Valley Cycling Club



CRESCENT SOLOS & TANDEMS

30 Mile Time Trial Result Sheet

Sunday 27th September 2015 at 8am COURSE E1/30

A SPOCO SE (incl. ECCA Champs) Group 2 and 32nd Association BAR event

Timekeeper Michael Keen Asst. Timekeeper Frida Wezel. Event secretary Mark Freeman

> Phone 020 8548 1311 Mob.07739 214 194

Event HQ: Lea Valley CC Race HQ, North Hall Lane, Ugley. CM22 6JD OS Map 167 G.R. 526294

UNDER CTT REGULATIONS

Promoted for and behalf of Cycling Time Trials (CTT) under their rules and regulations

Tandems

Pos	No	Name		Club	Race Time
1	59	Dean	Lubin(Tandem)	Ciclos Uno	01:08:17
1	59	John	Iszatt(Tandem)	Club Team Vision Racing	01:08:17
Solo	S				
1	50	Colin	Ward	Essex Roads CC	01:05:06
2	15	Richard	Price	London Phoenix	01:06:35
3	40	David	Harding	Chelmer CC	01:09:05
4	30	Peter	Harding	Chelmer CC	01:10:24
5	3	Chris	Thomas	East London Velo	01:10:34
6	10	Tristan	Davenne	Newbury RC	01:11:55
7	35	Richard	Hutt	Harp RC	01:13:15
8	51	Jerome	Watts	East London Velo	01:13:36
9	2	Richard	Parrotte	Shaftesbury CC	01:13:42
10	55	Alex	Eason	Chelmer CC	01:13:58
11	36	Andrew	Turnock	Finsbury Park CC	01:14:02
12	41	Daniel	Babbs	Chelmer CC	01:14:13
13	31	Keith	Dorling	Bishops Stortford CC	01:14:36
14	33	Dominic	Bray	Finsbury Park CC	01:14:54
15	27	Peter	Tibbitts	Ford CC	01:15:17
16	42	Jeremy	Greenwood	Finsbury Park CC	01:16:18
17	11	Sam	Wightman	Chelmer CC	01:17:14
18	12	Matthew	Saunders	Gateway CC	01:17:19
19	22	Max	Curle	Beacontree Wheelers	01:17:55
20	16	Anna	Muir	Colchester Rovers CC	01:19:53
21	7	lan	Damant	Beacontree Wheelers	01:20:17
22	38	Adam	Bishop	Lea Valley CC	01:20:21
23	23	Lisa	Haines	Maldon and Distict CC	01:21:00
24	37	Geoffrey	Martin	Glendene CC	01:21:03
25	17	Mark	Morris	Finsbury Park CC	01:21:07
26	47	David	Rogers	Hemel Hempstead CC	01:21:08
27	5	Graham	Hurrell	Basildon CC	01:21:10
28	13	Clive	Wellings	Hertfordshire Wheelers	01:22:54
29	6	Ann	Shuttleworth	Chelmer CC	01:24:11

20	20	1	D. J. J. J.		04 24 42
30	26	Joanna	Butcher	Chelmer CC	01:24:43
31	39	Danny	Roach	Beacontree Wheelers	01:24:45
32	28	Michael	Chadwell	Finsbury Park CC	01:27:52
33	34	James	Bromley	Beacontree Wheelers	01:28:05
34	48	Dominic	Whitehead	St Ives CC	01:28:38
35	18	Antonio	Padlino	Eagle RC	01:30:44
36	43	Honor	Wood	Chelmer CC	01:32:07
37	49	Sonia	Davis	Shaftesbury CC	01:32:44
38	14	Colin	Clarke	Wolsey RC	01:34:23
39	1	Mark	Freeman	Lea Valley CC	01:35:30
40	54	Jeanette	De Georgio	Victoria CC	01:36:00
			Mavroudis-		
41	24	Orestis	Chocholis	Islington CC	01:37:06
42	4	Trevor	Shaw	Victoria CC	01:38:42
43	19	Stephen	Wood	Chelmer CC	01:43:09
44	44	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	01:43:19
45	29	lan	MacKenzie(Trike)	Southend Wheelers	01:43:55
46	9	Armin	Hersch	Lea Valley CC	01:44:35
	20	Martin	Dossett	Welwyn Wheelers	DNS
	21	Andy	Page	Team Vision Racing	DNS
	32	Terry	Anderson	Shaftesbury CC	DNS
	46	lan	Pike	Fenland RC	DNS
	52	Kevin	Haynes	Finsbury Park CC	DNS
	53	Alan	Clements	Shaftesbury CC	DNS
	8	Gene	Peterson	Walden Velos	DNS(Apl)
	25	Richard	May	Islington CC	DNS(Apl)
	45	Mary	Bower	Chelmer CC	DNS(Apl)
	56	Neal	Marrin	Finsbury Park CC	DNS(Apl)
				•	•••

AWARDS

Crescent 30 Trophy

Colin Ward (to be held for one year and two complimentary tickets for the Lea Valley CC dinner TBC)

Prize Money							
Men		Women					
1 st £	40	1 st	£40				
Colin Wa	rd	Anna Muir					
2 nd £	30	2 nd	£20				
Richard P	Price	Lisa Haines					
3 rd £	25	3 rd	£10				
David Har	rding	Ann Shuttlew	vorth				
th	r ding 20	Ann Shuttlew	vorth				
th	20	Ann Shuttlew	vorth				
4 th £ Peter Har	20	Ann Shuttlew	vorth				
4 th £ Peter Har	20 ding 10	Ann Shuttlew	vorth				

Dean Lubin and John Iszatt

The course record was broken by Colin Ward in a time of 1hr 5mins 6secs. Beating Colin's previous course record by 5secs.

Thank you to all Timekeepers, Marshall's and helpers from the Lea Valley Cycle Club, for their contribution on the day. Michael Keen Frida Wesel Chris West Jo Munford **Chris Pollard Jonathan Scarlett Edward Ward Derek Trangmar** lan Taylor Ian Bailey John Summerhayes **Stan Broome** Les Methven Don Keen **Gloria Keen**