Course Start (o/s 515276) CTT Rules 4.8 apply

START on B1383 where the dropped curb ends at the northern edge of track leading to Bollington Hall, in line with public bridleway signpost. Proceed north on B1383, through Newport, Littlebury and Great Chesterford to junction with A1301. Turn left at roundabout (11.1m) and straight across the next two roundabouts, passing under the A11 flyover. Take second exit at Hinxton Hall roundabout and continue along A1301 to Sawston roundabout at junction with A505 (13.4m). Turn left onto A505 and continue straight over new roundabout to turn at interchange roundabout with M11(15.4m). Retrace to Sawston roundabout, USING GREAT CARE when taking third exit onto A1301 and continue to roundabout at junction with B1383 (19.75m)(M). Take second exit onto B1383 and retrace to FINISH at paint mark at first drain, 20 yards north of lane situated beside Chequers PH.

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters recommend the use of flashing rear light whilst competing

#### LOCAL REGULATIONS

4.8.2, No U Turns allowed within sight of start or finish. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and further disciplinary action by London East District.

You are welcome to use the facilities at the HQ for changing, showers and our extensive refreshments menu.

If you wish to stay at the HQ the night before the event, please contact the event secretary.

## Your Number and the Signing On Sheet will be available at the HQ

WARNING ..... HINXTON RAB

There have been a number of accidents to riders at Hinxton RAB, which is the 4th one you will come to on the way out. The RAB is offset so that on the way out the turn out of the RAB is somewhat severe and riders have been caught out, clipping the kerb when exiting the RAB.

PLEASE EXERCISE CAUTION

Incorporating Comet Cycling Club Crescent Wheelers University Cycling Club



UNDER CTT REGULATIONS

## The Lea Valley Cycling Club



# CRESCENT SOLOS & TANDEMS 30 Mile Time Trial

## Sunday 30<sup>th</sup> September 2018 at 8am COURSE E1/30

incorporating ECCA Championship 30 Cup and a SPOCO SE Group 2 event

Timekeeper
Michael Keen
Asst. Timekeeper
Frida Wezel/ Ian Tayor

Event secretary

Mark Freeman

Event HQ: Lea Valley CC Race HQ, North Hall Lane, Ugley. CM22 6JD OS Map 167 G.R. 526294

			, ,				26	Graham	Pepperdine	Verulam CC	Male	Vet	01:19:55
	LOS						27	Patrick	Osborne	Becontree Wheelers	Male	Vet	01:20:48
pos	name		club		cat	time				CC			
1	Colin	Ward	Essex Roads CC	Male	Vet	01:01:27	28	Jon	Mitchell	Lea Valley CC	Male	Vet	01:21:48
2	Richard	Price	London Phoenix CC	Male	Vet	01:02:55	29	Simon	Constable	Basildon CC	Male	Vet	01:23:20
3	Tim	Lynch	Aspire Velo Racing Team	Male	Sen	01:03:00	30	Ian	Damant	Becontree Wheelers CC	Male	Vet	01:25:32
4	David	Harding	Chelmer CC	Male	Sen	01:05:55	31	Katie-	Elliston	Southend	Female	Jun	01:25:52
5	Peter	Harding	Chelmer CC	Male	Sen	01:06:33		ann		Wheelers			
6	Rob	Young	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	Male	Vet	01:07:24	32	Edmund	Spurgeon	Colchester Rovers	Male	Vet	01:25:58
7	Rob	Chaplin	East London Velo	Male	Vet	01:10:00	33	John	Loxley	Colchester Rovers	Male	Vet	01:27:29
8	Gregory	Smith	Finsbury Park CC	Male	Vet	01:10:26			,	CC			
9	Timothy	Chilvers	Maldon & District	Male	Sen	01:10:27	34	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	Vet	01:36:13
			CC				35	Ian	Mackenzie	Southend Wheelers	Male	Vet	01:48:10
10	David	Halliday	Newmarket Cycling	Male	Sen	01:10:56			(Trike)				
			& Triathlon Club					Matthew	Cove	Charlotteville	Male	Vet	00:00:00
11	Alister	Campbell	Eagle Road Club	Male	Vet	01:11:13				Cycling Club			
12	Wolfgang	Emmerich	London Phoenix CC	Male	Vet	01:11:50		David	Carey	Southend Wheelers	Male	Vet	00:00:00
13	Daniel	Homer	London Phoenix CC	Male	Vet	01:12:07		Hugh	Williams	Redbridge CC	Male	Vet	00:00:00
14	Samuel	Thienel	Shaftesbury CC	Male	Sen	01:12:09		Colin	Ross	Lea Valley CC	Male	Sen	00:00:00
15	Dominic	Bray	Finsbury Park CC	Male	Vet	01:12:12		Gary	Boyd	Hub Velo	Male	Vet	00:00:00
16	David	Warlow	Essex Roads CC	Male	Vet	01:12:22		Andy	Stuart	Velo Club St	Male	Vet	00:00:00
17	Simon	Neatham	Finsbury Park CC	Male	Vet	01:13:23				Raphael			
18	Peter	Tibbitts	Ford CC	Male	Vet	01:14:14		Richard	Pimlott	Finsbury Park CC	Male	Vet	00:00:00
19	Peter	Baker	Lewes Wanderers	Male	Vet	01:14:27		Colin	Doe	Ford CC	Male	Vet	00:00:00
20	Carl	Charles and	CC Desil less CC	44 . 1 .	V . 4	01.14.20		Dominic	Ross	Finsbury Park CC	Male	Vet	00:00:00
20	Carl	Stephens	Basildon CC	Male	Vet	01:14:28		Gareth	Davies	London Phoenix CC	Male	Vet	00:00:00
21	Gareth Nicholas	Wignall	Hertfordshire Whs Basildon CC	Male	Sen Vot	01:15:12 01:15:35		James	Bromley	Becontree Wheelers	Male	Vet	00:00:00
22		Knight		Male	Vet					CC			
23	John	Iszatt	Team Vision Racing -	Male	Vet	01:17:57		Gary	Lane	Hainault RC	Male	Vet	00:00:00
24	Ctowant	Vinle	Silverhook	Mala	\/_+	01.10.41		New	Course F	Record 2018; 0	1:01:	27:	
24 25	Stewart	Kirk	CC Sudbury	Male	Vet					_		•	
25	David	Martin	Becontree Wheelers	Male	Vet	01:19:47		Co	iin wara	from Essex Ro	idas C	C	

CC

## Best womens for the event 01:14:47; Julia Freeman Easterley RC Sept 2015

### Last Years Winners

Junior; Nicholas Candy; North Road CC 1:12:00 Womens; Susan Triplow; Essex Roads CC 1:15:28 Men; Colin Ward; Essex Roads CC 1:03:17

#### **AWARDS**

#### Solo

Crescent 30 Trophy (to be held for one year) and two complimentary tickets for the Lea Valley CC Awards Dinner on 2<sup>nd</sup> December 2018

Mens Cash	n Prize	Womens Cash Prize	
1 <sup>st</sup>	£40	1 <sup>st</sup>	£40
2 <sup>nd</sup>	£25		
3 <sup>rd</sup>	£20		
4 <sup>th</sup>	£10		

Thank you to all Marshall's and helpers from the Lea Valley Cycle Club for their contribution on the day.

Mike Keen

Frida Wezel

Stan Broome

Adam Bishop

Alan Hedges

Trevor Whittock

Colin Ross

David Veitch

John Summerhayes

Jemma Taylor

Ian Taylor

Daniel Haines

Mark Freeman

Don Keen

Gloria Keen